How to get rid of the /_Layouts/15/start.aspx# from a SharePoint 2013 URL, Deactivate Minimal Download Strategy feature

Since i deployed my custom master page and all code to production server, user now starting to use the site and they always complaining for why this page is always  redirect to /_layouts/15/start.aspx when click each of the link inside that site.

Previously i am still thinking, Am I did some mistake on my custom master page ? Probably make this problem but then i changed back to Oslo / Seattle master page the issue still come out. Hemm i still guessing my site already contaminate with my wrong script that i could not fix again 😦

After digging and tried again to check on my master page and then i gave up. I finally found on the internet is to “Disable Minimal Download Strategy feature” which i enabled that to test what for that feature stand for. This just a new feature come from first time at SharePoint 2013 and since my site is for intranet purpose so decided to deactivate  and now all the link running good.

Happy Sharepoint-In.

2 thoughts on “How to get rid of the /_Layouts/15/start.aspx# from a SharePoint 2013 URL, Deactivate Minimal Download Strategy feature

  1. What i don’t understood is if truth be told how you are no longer actually a lot more
    smartly-appreciated than you may be right now. You are so intelligent.

    You recognize thus considerably with regards to this topic, produced me individually imagine it from
    so many various angles. Its like men and women are not involved except it’s something to do
    with Woman gaga! Your own stuffs excellent. All the time
    deal with it up!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.